Live demo

How to Disable Chat

Last Updated: January 13, 2017 // 9:37 AM

The BlueJeans Chat feature is enabled for all users by default. While the feature is enabled, all meetings will have access to a Group Chat Room and also allows participants to create Private Chat Rooms for one-on-one communication.

If you do not want Chat to be available during your sessions, follow these instructions:

  1. Open your Applications Menu in the top, right-hand, corner of the dashboard and choose Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Default Scheduling Options, choose your Meeting Type (My Meeting or Scheduled), and check Disable Chat Messaging.
  3. Save Changes to apply the new configuration.

      

Note: If you are an Admin and want to disable Chat for all users in your Enterprise Group or want to specifically disable Private Chat, then send a request to Support@BlueJeans.com.